Stats – on leading up to IndianGP

Sebastian Vettel has 12 poles from 14 races this year, just two short of the  Nigel Mansell’s 1992 championship winning record.

With 27 career poles, Vettel is seventh on the all-time list. Michael Schumacher (68), Ayrton Senna (65), Jim Clark (33), Alain Prost (33), Mansell (32) and Juan Manuel Fangio (28) are ahead.

Lewis Hamilton  ended Red Bull’s run of 16 consecutive poles last time out in Korea. It was Hamilton’s 19th pole of his career, placing him 13thoverall.

Vettel has 10 wins for a season, three shy of Schumacher’s record of 13.

Vettel now has 20 wins in his F1 career and stands equal 12th  alongside another double world champion(1998 and 1999) Mika Hakkinen.

 Vettel has also now had 18 consecutive results in the points. Only Schumacher (24) has achieved more. Vettel has finished in the top five on each occasion.

Red Bull need just one more pole from the last three races to score the highest number in a season. McLaren and Williams are all level on 15 poles in a season.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s